Concerts & Events

2021

Finalised concert/church visit details will be posted here as they are confirmed. To see past concerts and events, please click here.

Friday 9th July 1.15pm. St Margaret’s, Lowestoft. Informal concert.

Saturday 10th July 2pm. Pakefield church (Lowestoft). Informal playing.

Saturday 10th July 4pm. Kirkley church (Lowestoft). Informal concert, repeat of 9th July.

Sunday 18th July 9.30am. Communion service in Eriswell church.

Tuesday 20th July, 7.30pm. Concert in Fornham All Saints church with Rachel Chaplin (oboe).

Friday 6th August, 7.30pm. Concert in Creeting St Mary church with Steve Lock (bassoon).

Sunday 22nd August 3pm. Concert in St Mary’s church, Ickworth, with Rachel Chaplin (oboe) and Steve Lock (bassoon).

Tuesday 24th August 12.30pm. Concert in St Peter’s church, Sudbury, with Steve Lock (bassoon).

Saturday 4th September, 4pm. Concert in Orford church. My 500th Suffolk church (in theory)! Definitely my last in any case. Programme to include the Schubert String Quintet in C major with Florence Cooke and Rosie Lowdell (violins), Kurosh Davis (viola) and Sheida and Yalda Davis (cellos). Ticket information to follow.

Monday 30th August, time TBC. St George’s Hall, Thwaite. DIY village picnic with cello music in the ex-church!

Saturday 30th October, time TBC. Concert in Fornham St Martin church.

Tuesday 14th December, 1.10pm. Lunctime recital in St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich, with Andrew Leach (piano).